

Ballot Style 59 (HG) City

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

| Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one. | | | |
|---|---|---|--|
| FEDERAL OFFICES | STATE OFFICES | COUNTY OFFICES | |
| For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One) | For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One) | For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three) | |
| Chuck Grassley Republican Part Michael Franken Democratic Part (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One) Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicate Party Christina Bohannan Democratic Part | Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) Mike Naig Republican Party | John Maxwell Republican Party Jean Dickson Republican Party Ross Paustian Republican Party Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party Jazmin Newton Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One) | For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Part | O Tom Miller Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) | For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One) | |
| Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Part Rick Stewart | For State Senator District 41 | Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) | (Vote For No More Than One) Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) | For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) Michele R. Darland Republican Party Rita Vargas Democratic Party | |
| For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One) | For State Representative District 82 (Vote For No More Than One) | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Paul D. Pate Republican Part Democratic Part (Write-in vote, if any) | | For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party Caleb Copley Democratic Party | |
| For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One) | | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Todd Halbur Republican Part Rob Sand Democratic Part (Write-in vote, if any) | | For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One) Kerri Tompkins Republican Party Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | | TURN BALLOT OVER | |

| NONPARTISAN OFFICES | JUDICIAL OFFICES | CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT |
|---|---|---|
| For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two) | NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the |
| Alexandra Dermody | SUPREME COURT JUSTICE | oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in |
| Christine Bolte | Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | front of the word "No". |
| Chad Dexter | Supreme Court be retained in onice? | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Dana L. Oxley | 1 |
| (White in voic, if diff) | ○ Yes | Summary: Provides that the right of the |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign |
| (11.10 11.1010, 11.017) | Matthew McDermott | state of lowa affirms and recognizes |
| For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five) | ○ Yes ○ No | the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject |
| ○ Joni Paaske | | to strict scrutiny. |
| John Conley | COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court | Full Text: |
| Augustus Gus Newell | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the |
| Tom Monroe | Cine Redding | following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of |
| Scott D. Tunnicliff | Gina Badding Yes | the people to keep and bear arms shall |
| O GCOLL D. TUTTING. | O No | not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Paul B. Ahlers | to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. |
| | ○ Yes | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | DISTRICT COURT 7 | ○ No |
| 0 | Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Meghan Corbin | |
| 0 | ○ Yes | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | O No | |
| | Stuart P. Werling | |
| | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | Jeffrey D. Bert | |
| | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 | |
| | Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained | |
| | in office? | |
| 6 | Michael E. Motto | |
| | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | Kimberly Shepherd | |
| | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | TUDN DALLOT OVER |
| | | TURN BALLOT OVER |